Student

MAT-18
Stage director
MAT
MAT-18 Stage director
MAT

    Louise Bentkowski

    "Since 70% of our job is to talk about what we do rather than do it, we might as well try to find a way to talk about it with joy. »

    I'm sorry, I didn't hear that? Oh, yeah, my name? Louise Michelle Bentkowski. Would you like me to tell you about my life? Just like that? But it's going to take a long time, so maybe we should sit down? No ? Just a rundown? A short presentation? Er... my favourite colour's blue, and you? You don't say anything? Okay, it's just me talking, you would rather not. Uhh... What do I do in life? Well right now woolen tassels but most of the time I tell myself stories in my head, I had all my best ideas in the shower, I have a special relationship with water, I even learned yesterday that my moon sign was fish, but I don't swim well and I can't even dive, I can't juggle either and it makes me sad because I've been trying for a long time, otherwise my favorite poem is Je voudrais pas crever from Boris Vian, you know it? That's not the point...

    So, I was born in a city named after a smelly flower. I am? I am? Honeysuckle? But that's not a city! Well, it sucks if I play alone... You want to know what inspires me? Well... life, like everyone else, but life's big, in fact the wall in front of you, well... it's life; like your eyelid that just blinked... it's life, "Art is what makes life more interesting than art", yes uncle Filliou was right, "Art is neither a reflection nor a transposition of reality; it's an answer to reality", grandpa Tadeuz was not wrong, "You have to pump to live and therefore live to pump", the Shadoks had already understood everything.

    Something more professional? Well I dared not ... yes it bothers me the name-dropping, talking about my first exhibition at MOMA at 19 years old alongside Louise Bourgeois? Who cares? Honestly? No more than my collaborations with Agnès Varda, Yolande Moreau, La Ribot, my discussions with Ursula Le Guin and Marguerite Duras or even my writing workshops with Donna Haraway and Vinciane Despret, I'm not going to talk about my Ph.D. (thesis) at Berkeley about the theatrical legacy of woman-bizon transvestism from the Chauvet cave to the present day. So did you get the name of the town? Well, yeah, lilacs smell really good, I thought so.

      Louise Bentkowski

      Events & Albums

Étudiant·e

MAT-18
Metteure en scène
MAT
MAT-18 Metteure en scène
MAT

    Louise Bentkowski

    « Puisque 70 % de notre travail consiste à parler de ce qu’on fait plutôt qu’à le faire alors autant essayer de trouver une façon d’en parler avec joie. »

    Pardon j’ai pas entendu ? Ah oui, mon nom ? Louise Michelle Bentkowski. Vous voulez que je vous raconte ma vie ? Comme ça direct ? Mais ça va être vachement long on devrait peut-être s’asseoir ? Non ? Juste un résumé ? Une présentation brève ? Euhh … ma couleur préférée c’est le bleu et toi ? Tu dis rien ? Okay c’est juste moi qui parle, toi tu préfères pas. Euhh…. Qu’est-ce que je fais dans la vie ? Bah en ce moment des pompons en laine mais la plupart du temps je me raconte des histoires dans ma tête, j’ai eu toutes mes meilleures idées sous la douche, j’entretiens un rapport particulier avec l’eau, j’ai même appris hier que mon signe lunaire était le poisson, mais je ne nage pas bien et je ne sais même pas plonger, je ne sais pas jongler non plus et ça me rend triste parce que j’ai longtemps essayé, sinon mon poème préféré c’est Je voudrais pas crever de Boris Vian, tu connais ? Ah c’est pas le sujet…

    Alors, je suis née dans une ville qui porte un nom de fleur qui sent bon. Je suis ? Je suis ? Chèvrefeuille ? Mais c’est pas une ville ça ! Bon c’est nul si je joue toute seule... Tu veux savoir ce qui m’inspire ? Bah.. la vie, comme tout le monde, mais la vie c’est grand, en fait le mur en face de toi, bah… c’est la vie ; comme ta paupière qui vient de cligner bah... c’est la vie, « L’art est ce qui rend la vie plus intéressante que l’art », oui l’oncle Filliou avait raison, "L’art n’est ni un reflet ni une transposition de la réalité ; c’est une réponse à la réalité ", pépé Tadeuz n’avait pas tord, « Il faut pomper pour vivre et donc vivre pour pomper », les Shadoks avaient déjà tout compris.

    Quelque chose de plus pro ? Bah j’osais pas … oui ça me gêne le name-dropping, parler de ma première expo au MOMA à 19 ans aux côtés de Louise Bourgeois ? Qui ça intéresse ? Franchement? Pas plus que mes collaborations avec Agnès Varda, Yolande Moreau, La Ribot, mes discussions avec Ursula Le Guin et Marguerite Duras ou même mes ateliers d’écriture avec Donna Haraway et Vinciane Despret, je vais quand même pas raconter aussi mon sujet de Ph.D. (thèse) à Berkeley sur l’héritage théâtral du travestissement femme-bizon depuis la grotte Chauvet jusqu’à nos jours. Alors tu as trouvé le nom de la ville ? Bah ouais les lilas ça sent très bon je trouve aussi.

      Louise Bentkowski

      Évènements & Albums