Student

MAT-18
Stage director
MAT
MAT-18 Stage director
MAT

    Lou Ciszewski

    Born in 1995 in Paris, Lou Ciszewski studied Philosophy and English Literature at the University of Geneva. She continued her studies by joining the CAS in Dramaturgy at The Manufacture in 2017, then the Master's degree in Theatre -Directing orientation the following year.

    She began writing and directing with her first play "Le Code Blanc" in 2015. She then collaborated with the association Stop Suicide on the occasion of a performance in 2016. In 2018 she creates "Carré Rond", a multidisciplinary show in which she applies a process of "joint writing".

    Lou works as an assistant director with Yvan Rihs, staging Samuel Beckett and Jérôme Richer's contemporary writing; but also with Pierre Naftule and Blaise Bersinger who immerse her into the worlds of humour and musicals.

    At The Manufacture, she attends the work of Oscar Gómez Mata and develops an affinity for the acting dynamics of jesters.

    For her graduation work, she engaged in research into rhythm and chose to adapt William Shakespeare's "Twelfth Night" into a musical.

    Contact

      Lou Ciszewski

      Events & Albums

Étudiant·e

MAT-18
Metteure en scène
MAT
MAT-18 Metteure en scène
MAT

    Lou Ciszewski

    Née en 1995 à Paris, Lou Ciszewski étudie la Philosophie et la Littérature anglaise à l’Université de Genève. Elle poursuit ses études en intégrant le CAS en Dramaturgie de La Manufacture en 2017, puis le Master Théâtre orientation Mise en scène l’année suivante.

    Elle s’initie à l’écriture et la mise en scène en réalisant sa première pièce "Le Code Blanc" en 2015. Elle collabore ensuite avec l’association Stop Suicide à l’occasion d’une performance en 2016. Elle crée en 2018 "Carré Rond", un spectacle pluridisciplinaire où elle applique un processus « d’écritures conjointes ».

    Lou travaille en tant qu’assistante à la mise en scène avec Yvan Rihs en se frottant à Samuel Beckett et à l’écriture contemporaine de Jérôme Richer ; mais aussi avec Pierre Naftule et Blaise Bersinger qui la plongent dans le monde de l’humour et de la comédie musicale.

    À La Manufacture, elle assiste au travail d’Oscar Gómez Mata et développe une affinité pour la dynamique de jeu des bouffons.

    Pour son travail de fin d’études, elle s’engage dans une recherche autour du rythme et choisit d’adapter "La Nuit des Rois", de William Shakespeare, en comédie musicale.

    Contact

      Lou Ciszewski

      Évènements & Albums