Guest Lecturer

Artist, choreographer and director
FC HEP
Artist, choreographer and director
FC HEP

    Gisèle Vienne

    Born in 1976, Gisèle Vienne is a Franco-Austrian artist, choreographer and director. After studying philosophy and music, she trained at the École Supérieure Nationale des Arts de la Marionnette. Since then she has worked regularly with, among others, the writer Dennis Cooper, the musicians Peter Rehberg and Stephen O'Malley and the lighting designer Patrick Riou.

    Ten plays directed by Gisèle Vienne tour regularly in Europe and around the world, including I Apologize (2004), Kindertotenlieder (2007), This is how you will disappear (2010), LAST SPRING: A Prequel, an installation for a robot doll (2011), The Ventriloquists Convention (2015) and Crowd (2017). In 2020, she created with Etienne Bideau-Rey a fourth version of Showroomdummies at the Rohm Theater in Kyoto, a piece originally created in 2001.

    Since 2005, Gisèle Vienne has regularly exhibited her photographs and installations. She has published a book + CD Jerk / Through Their Tears in collaboration with Dennis Cooper, Peter Rehberg and Jonathan Capdevielle in 2011 and a book, 40 Portraits 2003-2008, in collaboration with Dennis Cooper and Pierre Dourthe in February 2012.

    Gisèle Vienne is currently preparing a staging of Robert Walser's text Der Teich (L'Etang) which will premiere at the Théâtre National de Bretagne, in Rennes in November 2020 and will be presented at the Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne in May 2021.

    Photo credit: Estelle Hanania

      Gisèle Vienne

      Events & Albums

      • 10.05.21

        10.05.2021

        HEP - Mise en scène et sous-texte

        Journée de formation HEP-VAUD pour enseigant·es
        Par Gisèle Vienne, metteure en scène, chorégraphe, marionnettiste, plasticienne
        Lundi 10 mai 2021, 7 heures
        Horaires : 9h-12h30 et 14h-17h30

Intervenant·e

Artiste, chorégraphe et metteure en scène
FC HEP
Artiste, chorégraphe et metteure en scène
FC HEP

    Gisèle Vienne

    Née en 1976, Gisèle Vienne est une artiste, chorégraphe et metteure en scène franco-autrichienne. Après des études de philosophie et de musique, elle se forme à l’École Supérieure Nationale des Arts de la Marionnette. Elle travaille depuis régulièrement avec, entre autres collaborateurs, l’écrivain Dennis Cooper, les musiciens Peter Rehberg et Stephen O’Malley et l’éclairagiste Patrick Riou.

    Dix pièces mises en scène par Gisèle Vienne tournent régulièrement en Europe et dans le monde dont I Apologize (2004), Kindertotenlieder (2007), This is how you will disappear (2010), LAST SPRING: A Prequel, installation pour une poupée robotisée (2011), The Ventriloquists Convention (2015) et Crowd (2017). En 2020, elle crée avec Etienne Bideau-Rey une quatrième version de Showroomdummies au Rohm Theater à Kyoto, pièce initialement créée en 2001.

    Depuis 2005, Gisèle Vienne expose régulièrement ses photographies et installations. Elle a publié un livre + CD Jerk / Through Their Tears en collaboration avec Dennis Cooper, Peter Rehberg et Jonathan Capdevielle en 2011 et un livre, 40 Portraits 2003-2008, en collaboration avec Dennis Cooper et Pierre Dourthe en février 2012.

    Gisèle Vienne prépare actuellement une mise en scène du texte Der Teich (L’Etang) de Robert Walser, dont la première aura lieu au Théâtre National de Bretagne, à Rennes en novembre 2020 et qui sera présenté au Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne en mai 2021.

    Crédit photo : Estelle Hanania

      Gisèle Vienne

      Évènements & Albums

      • 10.05.21

        10.05.2021

        HEP - Mise en scène et sous-texte

        Journée de formation HEP-VAUD pour enseigant·es
        Par Gisèle Vienne, metteure en scène, chorégraphe, marionnettiste, plasticienne
        Lundi 10 mai 2021, 7 heures
        Horaires : 9h-12h30 et 14h-17h30