Guest Lecturers


    Joris Lacoste

    Joris Lacoste was born in 1973. He lives and works in Paris. He has been writing for the theater and the radio since 1996, and has been creating and performing his own shows since 2003. He created 9 lyriques pour actrice et caisse claire in 2005 with Stéphanie Béghain, then Purgatoire in 2007 at the Théâtre National de la Colline – an institution for which he was also associate author. From 2007 to 2009, he was co-director of the Laboratoires d’Aubervilliers (Aubervilliers, France).

    Borrowing from literature, the theater, visual arts, music, and sound poetry, his work is structured by a deep commitment to research. Lacoste thus initiated two group projects: W (2003-, in collaboration with Jeanne Revel), which aims at studying represented action and notably produces the W Games; and the Encyclopédie de la parole (2007-), a transversal exploration of oral forms resulting in the 2009 show Parlement, then from 2013 in the series Suites chorales. Since 2004, Lacoste has also been interested in the possible artistic uses of hypnosis, through an activity he refers to as “hypnography.” Within that framework, he produced several pieces, including Le vrai spectacle – presented at the Paris Autumn Festival in 2011, and at the Centre Pompidou in 2012 – and the exhibition 12 rêves préparés at the gb agency gallery in Paris.


      • 01.04.14

        01.04.2014 - 12.11.2016


        This research project originates from the fact that the musical term “score” has been borrowed, since the turn of the 20th century - and increasingly in recent decades - by other artistic disciplines, primarily theatre, performance and dance.

Intervenants

Auteur
BAT R&D
Auteur
BAT R&D

    Joris Lacoste

    Joris Lacoste, né en 1973, vit et travaille à Paris. Il écrit pour le théâtre et la radio depuis 1996, et réalise ses propres spectacles depuis 2003. Il a créé 9 lyriques pour actrice et caisse claire en 2005 avec Stéphanie Béghain, puis Purgatoire au Théâtre national de la Colline en 2007, dont il a également été auteur associé. De 2007 à 2009 il a été co-directeur des Laboratoires d’Aubervilliers.

    Empruntant à la littérature, au théâtre, aux arts visuels, à la musique, à la poésie sonore, son travail revendique une forte dimension de recherche. Il a ainsi initié deux projets collectifs : W (depuis 2003, en collaboration avec Jeanne Revel) qui étudie l’action en représentation et produit notamment les Jeux W ; et l’Encyclopédie de la parole (depuis 2007), qui explore transversalement les formes orales, et a donné lieu en 2009 au spectacle Parlement puis, à partir de 2013, à la série des Suites chorales. Par ailleurs, il s’intéresse depuis 2004 aux possibles usages artistiques de l’hypnose au sein d’une activité qu’il a baptisée « hypnographie » : il a produit dans ce cadre plusieurs pièces, dont Le vrai spectacle, présenté au Festival d’Automne en 2011 et au Centre Pompidou en 2012, ainsi que l’exposition 12 rêves préparés à la galerie gb agency.

    Contact

      • 01.04.14
        -
        12.11.16

        01.04.2014 - 12.11.2016

        Partition(s)

        Objet et concept de la scène contemporaine

        Cette recherche part du constat que le terme musical de "partition" a été investi, dès le tournant du 20e siècle, et de manière accrue au cours des dernières décennies, par d'autres disciplines artistiques, au premier rang desquelles le théâtre, la performance et la danse.