Student

MAT-18
Stage director
MAT
MAT-18 Stage director
MAT

    Sahar Suliman

    Sahar Suliman lives and works between Geneva, Vaugondry and Cairo.

    After obtaining a Bachelor's degree in cinema/video orientation at the Geneva University of Art and Design (HEAD-Geneva), she developed her artistic research by moving it to her country of origin, Egypt.

    In Cairo, she produced several works and enriched her approach by confronting it with a new artistic environment. Through her projects, she explored themes such as: women in the public space, collective memory, cultural references and social structures versus family structures.

    Her work has been presented on various occasions and in various venues, such as the Halle Nord and the Palais de l'Athénée in Geneva, the Carré d'Art in Nîmes, the Swiss Institute of Contemporary Art in New York, the Swiss Art Awards in Basel, Twonhouse in Cairo and recently at the Visions du Réel festival in Nyon.

    By integrating the Master Théâtre of The Manufacture, she has again shifted her research to experiment with new visual perspectives and raise questions in the space and time of the Theatre.

    The image and the link, in all their forms, are always at the centre of her research.

    Contact

      Sahar Suliman

      Events & Albums

Étudiant·e

MAT-18
Metteure en scène
MAT
MAT-18 Metteure en scène
MAT

    Sahar Suliman

    Sahar Suliman vit et travaille entre Genève, Vaugondry et le Caire.

    Après l’obtention d’un Bachelor orientation cinéma/vidéo à la Haute école d’art et de design de Genève (HEAD-Genève), elle a développé sa recherche artistique en la déplaçant dans son pays d’origine, l’Égypte.

    Au Caire, elle a produit plusieurs travaux et enrichi sa démarche en la confrontant à un nouveau milieu artistique. Au travers de ses projets, elle a exploré des thèmes tels que : les femmes dans l’espace public, la mémoire collective, les références culturelles et les structures sociales versus les structures familiales.

    Son travail a été présenté à différentes occasions et dans divers lieux, tels que la Halle Nord et le Palais de l’Athénée à Genève, le Carré d’Art de Nîmes, l’Institut Suisse d’art contemporain à New York, les Swiss Art Awards à Bâle, Twonhouse au Caire et récemment au festival Visions du Réel à Nyon.

    En intégrant le Master Théâtre de La Manufacture, elle a déplacé, à nouveau, sa recherche pour expérimenter de nouvelles perspectives visuelles et soulever des questionnements dans l’espace et le temps du Théâtre.

    L'image et le lien, sous toutes leurs formes, sont toujours au centre de sa recherche.

    Contact

      Sahar Suliman

      Évènements & Albums