Guest Lecturer

BAD-D
Performer, choreographer, musician
BAD
BAD-D Performer, choreographer, musician
BAD

    Grégory Stauffer

    Gregory Stauffer (CH) is a performer, choreographer and teacher. He performed from 1996 to 2003 in an experimental noise formation. Between 2000 and 2001 he started and abandoned his studies at the Geneva School of Fine Arts. He lived one winter in an hermitage in the Jura Mountains learning wild and medicinal plants, before training and graduating from the Scuola Teatro Dimitri in Verscio in 2006. He received the award for best diploma with I Racconti del Paesaggio.

    He worked as an interpreter for Anne Hirth's Büro für Zeit + Raum in Berlin, for which he won the prize for the most outstanding personality of the festival in the Kontrapunkt 2008. He founded the company Le cabinet de curiosités in Geneva in 2009 with which he creates in a mobile territory between dance, performance and video.

    He experiments in situ with the perceptive body as an intuitive and relational subject. Listening is at the heart of which are born minimal and sensitive creations, thought through a holistic and humorous practice.

    He tours in Switzerland and internationally and his work was presented at the Swiss Contemporary Dance Days in 2013, 2015 and 2017. He was an associate artist at the Arsenic – Centre d'art scénique contemporain in Lausanne from 2018 to 2020, where he created the perennial platform Tuesday is Danceday. From 2007 to 2018 he was a member and co-founder of the video-performance collective Authentic Boys (NL, D, CH).

    He teaches regularly at La Manufacture, as a mentor for Bachelor's works, as a referent teacher and as a teacher of in situ performative practices. He is also invited in Geneva at the HEAD, at the CFPArts, at the Collège Alice Rivaz, in Lausanne at the Marchepied, and in Verscio at the Scuola Teatro Dimitri.

    Gregory is currently training at the Tamalpa Institute in Freiburg im Breisgau, and directs the research project "Sustainable processes in the performing arts" at La Manufacture.

    Contact

      Grégory Stauffer

      Events & Albums

      • 01.06.21
        -
        31.05.22

        01.06.2021 - 31.05.2022

        Sustainable processes in performing arts

        How can the aggradation process developed in permaculture be transposed to dance practice?

      • Album

        Album

        BA-Dance · Class F : Workshop with Gregory Stauffer

        As part of his ongoing research on "Sustainable processes in the living arts", the choreographer Gregory Stauffer invited the students of the F class (2nd year) to transpose the principles of self-regulation and feedback applied in permaculture to artistic processes.

Intervenant·e

BAD-D
Performer, chorégraphe, musicien
BAD
BAD-D Performer, chorégraphe, musicien
BAD

    Grégory Stauffer

    Gregory Stauffer (CH) est performer, chorégraphe, pédagogue. Il a joué de 1996 à 2003 dans une formation de noise expérimentale. Entre 2000 et 2001 il a débuté et abandonné des études à l'école supérieur des Beaux-Arts de Genève. Il a vécu un hiver en ermitage dans le Jura à apprendre les plantes sauvages et médicinales avant de se former et d'obtenir un baccalauréat à la Scuola Teatro Dimitri à Verscio en 2006. Il reçoit le prix du meilleur diplôme avec I Racconti del Paesaggio.

    Il a travaillé en tant qu'interprète pour le Büro für Zeit + Raum d'Anne Hirth à Berlin pour lequel il a gagné le prix de la personnalité la plus marquante du festival dans le festival Kontrapunkt 2008. Il a fondé la cie Le cabinet de curiosités à Genève en 2009 avec laquelle il crée dans un territoire mobile entre danse, performance et vidéo.

    Il expérimente in situ à partir du corps perceptif comme sujet intuitif et relationnel. L'écoute est au cœur de laquelle naissent des créations minimales et sensibles, pensées à travers une pratique holistique et humoristique.

    Il tourne en Suisse et à l'international et son travail a été présenté aux Journées de danse contemporaine suisse en 2013, 2015 et 2017. Il était artiste associé à l'Arsenic –Centre d'art scénique contemporain à Lausanne de 2018 à 2020, où il a crée la plateforme pérenne Tuesday is Danceday. De 2007 à 2018 il a été membre et co-fondateur du collectif de vidéo-performance Authentic Boys (NL, D, CH).

    Il intervient régulièrement à La Manufacture en tant que mentor des travaux de Bachelor, professeur référent et enseignant des pratiques performatives in situ. Il est aussi invité en tant que pédagogue à Genève à la HEAD, au CFPArts, au Collège Alice Rivaz, à Lausanne au Marchepied, et à Verscio à la Scuola Teatro Dimitri.

    Actuellement Gregory se forme au Tamalpa Institute de Freiburg im Breisgau, et dirige le projet de recherche "Processus durables en arts vivants" à La Manufacture.

    Contact

      Grégory Stauffer

      Évènements & Albums

      • 01.06.21
        -
        31.05.22

        01.06.2021 - 31.05.2022

        Processus durables en arts vivants

        Comment le processus d’aggradation développé en permaculture peut-il être transposé à la pratique de la danse?

      • Album

        Album

        BA-Danse · Promo F : Atelier avec Gregory Stauffer

        Dans le cadre de sa recherche en cours "Processus durables en arts vivants", le chorégraphe Gregory Stauffer a invité les étudiant·es de la promotion F (2e année) à transposer aux processus artistiques les principes d'autorégulation et de rétroaction appliqués en permaculture.