Guest Lecturer

Actor
BAT
Actor
BAT

    Elina Löwensohn

    Elina Löwensohn is a cosmopolitan actress born in Romania, American and living in France. She crosses films, videos, photos, performances and theater plays with a pronounced taste for metamorphosis. She began her career in the 90s, on the independent theatre and film scene in New York: Simple Men, Amateur and Fay Grim (Hal Hartley), Basquiat (Julian Schnabel), Nadja (Michael Almereyda)...

    In the theater, she has collaborated on several occasions with Richard Foreman and Travis Preston. She also plays in films with larger audiences such as: Schindler's List (Steven Spielberg), The Wisdom of the Crocodiles (Leong Po-Chi) or the Seinfeld series. In France we have seen her in: Sombre (Philippe Grandrieux), La Vénus Noire (A. Kechiche), Lourdes (Jessica Hausner), De la guerre (Bertrand Bonello), Suite Armoricaine (P. Breton), Laissez bronzer les cadavres (Cattet and Forzani)... As well as more popular films such as: La guerre est déclarée (Valérie Donzelli), Un dimanche de fiançailles (Jean-Pierre Jeunet), Romaine par moins 30 (Agnes Obadia).

    Her taste for performance has led her to work with artists such as Marceline Delbecq, Tom de Pékin, as well as filmmaker Bertrand Mandico, for whom she has appeared in several films: Boro in the Box, Living Still Life, Notre Dame des Hormones, Les Garçons Sauvages, Ultra Pulpe, and soon After Blue. With the latter, she imagines a series of polymorphic films and creations, based on the idea of the mise en abîme of the actress - director relationship (a series of 21 films over 21 years) of which 9 shorts have been made.

Intervenant·e

MAT-21
Actrice
BAT
MAT-21 Actrice
BAT

    Elina Löwensohn

    Elina Löwensohn est une actrice cosmopolite né en Roumanie, Américaine et vivant en France. Elle traverse films, vidéos, photos, performances et pièces de théâtre avec un goût prononcé pour la métamorphose. Elle débute sa carrière dans les années 90, sur la scène théâtrale et cinématographique indépendante new-yorkaise : Simple Men, Amateur et Fay Grim (Hal Hartley), Basquiat (Julian Schnabel), Nadja (Michael Almereyda)...

    Au théâtre elle collabore à plusieurs reprises avec Richard Foreman et Travis Preston. Elle joue également dans des films plus grands publics tels que : La liste de Schindler (Steven Spielberg), La sagesse des crocodiles (Leong Po-Chi) ou la série Seinfeld. En France on la verra dans : Sombre (Philippe Grandrieux), La Vénus Noire (A. Kechiche), Lourdes (Jessica Hausner), De la guerre (Bertrand Bonello), Suite Armoricaine (P. Breton), Laissez bronzer les cadavres (Cattet et Forzani)... Ainsi que des films plus populaires tels que: La guerre est déclarée (Valérie Donzelli), Un dimanche de fiançailles (Jean-Pierre Jeunet), Romaine par moins 30 (Agnes Obadia).

    Son goût pour la performance l’amène à travailler avec certain·es plasticien·nes vidéastes tels que Marceline Delbecq, Tom de Pékin, ainsi que le cinéaste Bertrand Mandico, pour lequel elle joue dans plusieurs films: Boro in the Box, Living Still Life, Notre Dame des Hormones, Les Garçons Sauvages, Ultra Pulpe, et prochainement After Blue. Avec ce dernier, elle imagine une série de films et de créations polymorphes, basés sur l’idée de la mise en abîme du rapport actrice-réalisateur (une série de 21 films sur 21 ans) dont 9 courts ont été réalisés.