Student

MAT-20
Scenographer
MAT
MAT-20 Scenographer
MAT

    Alexandra Lapierre

    Theater and dreams were for a long time two passions that have inhabited me. The scenography arrived late. My career to become a scenographer is now based on the skills acquired during my various training courses. My studies in management taught me organization, team management and how to adapt. My training as an actor taught me the work of an actor, rigor and direction. The space design and scenography courses made me discover the basics of architecture: read a plan, make models and produce a technical file. For four years, I followed theoretical and practical courses at the University of Paris III - Nouvelle Sorbonne including one year at USEK (Lebanon), which trained me in the dramaturgy of space, to have a reflection and a general culture on theater and dance, reinforced by my work as an opener at the National Theater of Chaillot. My trip to Lebanon gave me new inspirations and a taste for adventure. As for my master's degree in scenography at the Manufacture, he supports me in the search for my universe.

    I am currently working on a creation thesis around food in scenography. Theater is food that takes time to prepare with a list of ingredients. The texts are swallowed by the actors who make the spectators salivate. Through photography, I stage situations showing food as a scenographic object, and a playing partner, becoming a playful and performative material for the actor.
    Also, this 2021-22 season, I am doing a construction internship at Ateliers de Vidy for the creation of Guillaume Béguin: les Nuits Enceintes. I am assisting the scenographer Jean-Luc Taillefert with the construction of his sets for Seule dans ma peau d'âne at the Petit Théâtre in Lausanne. With the 3 other scenographers of my class, we have carte blanche on the last room of the Sauvage exhibition at the Museum of Neuchâtel in December. In January, I leave for the Paris Opera to follow the work of technical director José Sciuto. Then I will assist the choreographer Mathilde Monnier and her scenographer Jocelyn Cottencin for a workshop at the Manufacture and at the Arsenic.

    Thinking of the scenography as the partner actor for the staging is my definition. I emphasize the importance of telling stories, arousing the imagination of the public by the simple creation of aesthetic paintings, sublimated by light. Also, I appreciate the multidisciplinarity: the video that I use for the creation of installation, but also painting, sculpture, photography ... Materials and music are sources of inspiration, like my daily life that I observe a lot and try to sketch. The inventiveness of reality has an inexhaustible force of theatricality.

    You can consult my portfolio at the end of the page.

    Contact

    +33 6 58541844
    Alexandra Lapierre

    Events & Albums

Étudiant·e

MAT-20
Scénographe
MAT
MAT-20 Scénographe
MAT

    Alexandra Lapierre

    Le théâtre et le rêve fut longtemps deux passions qui m’ont habité. La scénographie est arrivé tardivement. Mon parcours pour devenir scénographe s'appuie aujourd'hui sur les compétences acquises pendant mes différentes formations. Mes études en management m'ont appris l'organisation, la gestion d'équipe et à s'adapter. Ma formation de l'acteur m'a enseigné le travail d'un comédien, la rigueur et la direction. Les cours de design d'espace et scénographie m'ont fait découvrir les bases de l'architecture : lire un plan, faire des maquettes et réaliser un dossier technique. Pendant quatre ans, j'ai suivi les cours théoriques et de pratique à l'Université Paris III - Nouvelle Sorbonne dont un an à l'USEK (Liban), ce qui m'a formé à la dramaturgie de l'espace, à avoir une réflexion et une culture générale sur le théâtre et la danse, renforcé par mon travail d'ouvreuse au Théâtre National de Chaillot. Mon voyage au Liban m'a chargé de nouvelles inspirations et le goût pour l'aventure. Quand à mon master en scénographie à la Manufacture, il me soutient dans la recherche de mon univers.

    Je travaille actuellement sur un mémoire de création autour de la nourriture dans la scénographie. Le théâtre est une nourriture qui demande du temps de préparation avec une liste d'ingrédients. Les textes sont avalés par les comédiens qui font saliver les spectateurs. Par le biais de la photographie, je mets en scène des situations montrant la nourriture comme objet scénographie, et partenaire de jeu, devenant une matière ludique et performative pour le comédien.
    Egalement, cette saison 2021-22, je réalise un stage de construction aux Ateliers de Vidy pour la création de Guillaume Béguin : les Nuits Enceintes. J’assiste le scénographe Jean-Luc Taillefert pour la construction de ses décors de Seule dans ma peau d’âne au Petit Théâtre de Lausanne. Avec les 3 autres scénographes de ma promo, on a une carte blanche sur la dernière salle de l'exposition Sauvage au Musée de Neuchâtel en décembre. Au mois de janvier, je pars pour l’Opéra de Paris pour suivre le travail du directeur technique José Sciuto. Puis j’assisterai la chorégraphe Mathilde Monnier et son scénographe Jocelyn Cottencin pour un atelier à la Manufacture et à l'Arsenic.

    Penser la scénographie comme acteur partenaire pour la mise en scène est ma définition. Je mets l'accent sur l'importance de raconter des histoires, susciter l'imaginaire du public par la simple création de tableaux esthétiques, sublimés par la lumière. Également, j'apprécie la pluridisciplinarité : la vidéo que j'utilise pour la création d'installation, mais aussi la peinture, la sculpture, la photographie... Les matériaux et la musique sont des sources d'inspiration, comme mon quotidien que j'observe énormément et tente d’esquisser. L’inventivité du réel a une force de théâtralité inépuisable.

    Vous pouvez consulter mon portfolio en fin de page.

    Contact

    +33 6 58541844
    Alexandra Lapierre

    Évènements & Albums